7 East Crescent, Whitby, North Yorkshire, YO21 3HD 01947 606019

Things To Do

Whitby and its surrounding areas have been attracting visitors from around the world for many years due to its historic charm and the numerous activities within close proximity.


Whether you seek a relaxing break, family fun holiday or a thill seeking adventure, Whitby and the North Yorkshire National park will cater for all tastes. Why not choose Number Seven Cottage as your perfect base to explore??

 

Whitby itself holds a number of events throughout the year ranging from the famous Goth weekends, Northern Soul, Regatta, 60’s and Steam Punk but to name a few.

The Whitby Guide: https://www.thewhitbyguide.co.uk/things-to-do-in-whitby/

Whitby Events: https://www.whitbyevents.co.uk/


Whitby is renowned for its numerous eateries including the famous Magpie Café. Whitby’s restaurants cater for a variety of tastes varying from traditional Fish and Chips to Michelin award menus. You can also indulge in award winning cocktails or sample locally produced beers and ales at one of the Micro Breweries all within walking distance from Number Seven Cottage.

Magpie Cafe: http://www.magpiecafe.co.uk/

The Marine Hotel: https://www.the-marine-hotel.co.uk/

Moon & Sixpence: https://www.moon-and-sixpence.co.uk/

The Star Inn The Harbour: http://starinntheharbour.co.uk/

The Fishermans Wife: https://thefishermanswife.co.uk/

Mademoiselles: https://www.mademoiselles.co.uk/

Whitby Brewery: https://www.whitby-brewery.com/

The Green Dragon: https://thegreendragonwhitby.co.uk/


For those who like to venture out and explore the surrounding area there are numerous activities to fill your days, ranging from waterparks, forest cycling, surfing, Footgolf, sailing, fishing, boat trips, walking (Cleveland way and North Yorkshire Moors) fossil hunting, the famous steam train, Go Ape and Golf. No two days during your holiday have to be the same.

North Yorkshire Water Park: https://www.northyorkshirewaterpark.co.uk/

Dalby Forest: https://www.forestry.gov.uk/dalbyforest

UK Foot Golf: http://www.ukfootgolf.com/scarborough/4592962603

Alpamare Water Park: https://webshop.alpamare.co.uk/

Whitby Golf Club: https://www.whitbygolfclub.co.uk/

Cleveland Way: https://www.nationaltrail.co.uk/cleveland-way

North York Moors Historical Railway Trust: https://www.nymr.co.uk/